Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

FoRM Health PDX

Regenerative Medicine & Aesthetics located in Portland, OR

10 total reviews

FoRM Health PDX always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about FoRM Health PDX below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DeVida J.
Submitted 10/11/19
A little over a year ago I noticed thinning and balding areas on my scalp. I was devastated. My hair is my signature and a huge part of my identity. Then I learned about Dr. Herman and that PRP could be used to treat my thinning hair. I'd had it for my knee so I thought, why not!? I'm so glad I did! I am extremely grateful for Dr. Herman and her care. My hair is fuller, the thinning areas filled in and my hairline was restored. It's like magic! Dr. Herman is knowledgeable, gentle, and great to work with. She'll give you recommendations on what you can do to support the PRP treatment to increase its effectiveness. I consider my case a complete success! No only that, after years of trying to grow out my hair, it is finally super long. I feel gorgeous and I attribute that to Dr. Herman and PRP.
Tera Z.
Submitted 10/10/19
Appreciate the thoughtful consideration, and individualized care plan.
Chris H.
Submitted 10/10/19
Dr. Herman is amazing! She made me feel very comfortable and is very easy to talk to. She is a great listener and attentive.
Kim S.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr Manerik is fantastic! Has done an excellent job treating our son and balanced ongoing practical sports participation with medical and treatment options. Also a great communicator and bedside manner. We trust and highly recommend Dr Manerik.
Melissa C.
Submitted 09/29/19
Dr. Herman is always professional and caring. She has helped me to get my life back in balance and takes the time to really get to know me and understands my individual needs.
Jenn C.
Submitted 09/26/19
Dr Herman is an amazing Nautropath was well as a very caring person. Her knowledge, commitment and care has done wonders for my daughter and myself. I highly recommended Dr Herman.
Joey F.
Submitted 09/17/19
Fantastic, Ryan is the best!
Casey B.
Submitted 09/14/19
I really enjoyed my time with Dr. Herman. She listened to my health experience and asked thoughtful questions to start working towards finding a solution. I am looking forward to continuing to work with Dr. Herman!
Amrit K.
Submitted 09/14/19
I truly cannot say enough good things about Elixia Wellness and Dr. Ryan Minarik. Dr. Minarik literally helped me walk again. Before I came to see him, I had been in chronic pain for 17 years due to an old injury in my SI joint area. Things had progressed to the point where I was mostly bedridden/sedentary and had had to quit multiple jobs because of the pain. I couldn’t exercise, couldn’t socialize much, couldn’t move hardly at all. At 27 years old, this condition had consumed my whole life and I was at my wit’s end. After years of trying countless doctors, chiropractors, yoga therapists, massage therapists, and physical therapists, I started looking into prolotherapy and PRP treatments. That is when I learned about Elixia Wellness and Dr. Minarik. It took several treatments because my injury had been progressing for a long time. But I am ecstatic to say that my life has finally returned to normal. I can walk. I can move without pain. I can exercise, socialize, roll over in bed, bend over, lift heavy things - all activities I never would’ve dreamed of being able to do a year ago. SI joint issues are incredibly misunderstood in most of the medical community and it can be incredibly difficult to find a medical team who knows what they’re talking about, much less how to treat it. In my 17 years of suffering with this condition, I can count on one hand the number of healthcare providers who actually had the knowledge I needed and took the time to make me feel heard. Dr. Minarik was a breath of fresh air. Not only is he knowledgeable about this condition, he actually listens to his patients and treats them as partners in the recovery process. He was clear, kind, and very thorough in his treatment. I can not recommend him highly enough. Thank you, Dr. Minarik and Elixia Wellness, for giving me my life back!
Natasha C.
Submitted 09/12/19
I've had 5 ozone IV treatments with Dr. Herman. There was a long gap between the first and second and the rest have occurred weekly . I find treatments with Dr. Herman and Elizabeth (her M.A.) to be pleasant and enjoyable. The setting is professional but also relaxed and friendly. The conversations are always fun and the procedure itself is pretty much painless. I am trying ozone because I have Hashimoto's Thyroid and want to improve my energy and get autoimmune support. I felt no big change after the first two treatments, but starting with the third I noticed feeling sharper and more energetic in general and especially the following day. It's possible I slept a little better, but not really sure. I am planning to do a few more weekly IVs and then go to monthly. I am very happy with my treatment so far--thank you both !